Environmental Seminar 2013 unfortunately canceled

I have received the unfortunate news that Griebal had to cancel (or more hopefully postpone) the planned Environmental Seminar because they didn’t get it approved for Youth In Action meaning there is a funding problem.

It’s unfortunate since the environment is one of our generations greatest challenges and something I know a lot of centres are very interested in.

I also think (and I don’t think I’m the only one) that the work and effort to understand and use Youth In Action is very important as well, and I’m very grateful for the work Griebal has done. Being on the CMC planning committee I have first hand observations on the work the Neihaischen team is doing so I know its a lot.

To be continued, I hope.

Papa-G

About Martin Eliasson

Ex. Coordinator for Goose-Network 2012-2014 and de-facto coordinator 2015. Resident program manager emeritus at Vässarö and generally a nice guy. Member of European Guide and Scout Centre Managers Conference 2013 and 2015.
This entry was posted in CMC, Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

